## CAERPHILLY COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

# NOTICE OF THE DECISIONS FROM THE JOINT SCRUTINY COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON THURSDAY $20^{TH}$ JULY 2023 AT 5.00 P.M.

### PRESENT:

Councillors: M. Adams, E. M. Aldworth, C. Bishop, M. Chacon-Dawson, R. Chapman, C. Cuss, T. D. Davies MBE, G. Ead, G. Enright, K. Etheridge, M. Evans, A. Farina-Childs, C. Forehead, C. Gordon, D. Harse, T. Heron, D. Ingram-Jones, M. James, L. Jeremiah, G. Johnston, A. Leonard, C. Mann, A. McConnell, B. Owen, T. Parry, M. Powell, H. Pritchard, J.A. Pritchard, J. Rao, J. Roberts, S. Skivens, C. Thomas, L. Whittle, S. Williams, W. Williams. K. Woodland.

Officers: C. Harrhy (Chief Executive), R. Edmunds (Corporate Director Education and Corporate Services), M.S. Williams (Corporate Director for Economy and Environment), S. Harris (Head of Finance and Section 151 Officer), R. Tranter (Head of Legal Services and Monitoring Officer), N. Taylor-Williams (Head of Housing), K. Cole (Chief Education Officer), G. Jenkins (Deputy Director Social Services, Children Services), J. Williams (Deputy Director Social Services, Adult Services), L. Lucas (Head of Customer and Digital Services), M. Lloyd (Head of Infrastructure), S. Mutch (Early Years Manager), S. Ellis (Lead for Inclusion and ALN), P. O'Neill (Senior Youth Services Manager), J. Pearce (Business Improvement Officer), S. Richards (Head of Education Planning and Strategy), R. Roberts (Business Improvement Manager), B. Winstanley (Head of Property), R. Kyte (Head of Planning and Regeneration), L. Pine (Lead Education Welfare Officer), Cath Forbes-Thompson (Scrutiny Manager) and E. Sullivan (Senior Committee Services Officer).

# Together With:

S. Cook (Housing), E. Forehead (Social Care), N. George (Corporate Services, Property and Highways), C. Morgan (Waste, Leisure and Green Spaces), S. Morgan (Leader of Council) J. Pritchard (Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Prosperity, Regeneration and Climate Change) and E. Stenner (Finance and Performance).

## Also Present:

Councillors: R. Saralis and J. Simmonds

The decisions and declarations of interest are set out below. For further details please refer to the relevant report.

ITEM	SUBJECT	DECISION	VOTE
1.	To receive apologies for absence.	Apologies for absence were received from Councillors A. Angel, A. Broughton-Pettit, P. Cook, D. Cushing, N. Dix, C. Elsbury, A. Gair, A. Hussey, J. Jones, S. Kent, B. Miles, L. Phipps, D. Price, J. Reed, J. Scriven, A. Whitcombe, J. Winslade, C. Wright.	N/A
2.	Declarations of Interest.	There were no declarations of interest received.	N/A
3.	Corporate Performance Assessment End of Year Report 2022/23	Having fully considered the report the Joint Scrutiny Committee reviewed, discussed, challenged and scrutinised the Corporate Performance Assessment.	N/A

### Circulation:

Published Electronically by 5.00pm on 28th July 2023.